top of page
ohKissa-logo-flower-round.png
  • Writer's pictureOhKissa

Carrot cake smoothie


This is my own version of a carrot cake smoothie.  The harshest critics are my kids, and the smoothie passed the test! Whew!  My kids like it as a dessert.


I usually like to buy organic fruit on sale. When I find a good deal on bananas, they get instantly peeled and frozen for later use. 


The Recipe : I use my VitaMix for the blending Serves 4

1 cup coconut milk ( I used Silk Original)  or Almond milk  6 pitted Deglet Noor Dates ( let them soak in the coconut milk for 10 min. It helps them to blend better)

Then add: 2 1/2  large carrots 1 1/2   frozen bananas 1/4  medium avocado   1 tsp vanilla  1/2 tsp ground ceylon cinnamon (or regular) 1/2 tsp  ground ginger 1/2 tsp allspice.

If you think it's too thick, then try adding a little more coconut milk.

Here are some links worth looking into Read about : Date sugar wins as the healthiest sweetener Why we should eat Ceylon cinnamon

-Kissa


Serves 4 (per serving) Cal

Ingredients

2 1/2 large carrots 18

1/2 small avocado 51

1 1/2 banana 39

1 cup pure coconut milk 20

6 dates 180

1 tsp vanilla essence 3

1/2 tsp ground ginger 1

1/2 tsp allspice 1

1/2 tsp cinnamon 1

............................................................................

Total Calories 314

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
ohkissa written logo.png
bottom of page