top of page
ohKissa-logo-flower-round.png
  • Writer's pictureOhKissa

Midsummer




This is a painting that I did in 2014. I call this "Midsummer". I wanted something different and fresh. I bought a nice sized canvas for this project. Luckily, it was 50% off at the store and I couldn't resist buying it.

When I decided to paint with these bright colors, I also decided to go ahead and paint our living room wall too! It has been a chocolate brown color for over 10 years.  I gave it a teal and white refresh.




I love the smell of different types of paint. I used to only paint in oil, but over the years I have enjoyed painting with acrylics. I am so blessed to have a little studio where I can close my door and create whatever is in my mind. It's not a big studio, but it's mine. 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
ohkissa written logo.png
bottom of page