top of page
ohKissa-logo-flower-round.png
  • Writer's pictureOhKissa

Miss Lady Slipper





I just wanted to share this beauty with you.  She sits in my kitchen window  greeting me every morning. I just love this plant! There are so many different types of orchids, and this one is called a Lady Slipper.  There's a little face, and what looks like a bonnet on her head. This just cracks me up. A plant that looks like a person is so cool. I so would love to put some glasses on her. She looks like she  was taken right out of Alice in Wonderland. My husband has a knack for growing plants and one of his favorites is an orchid. They do not require much attention, just indirect light and well draining substrate.  -Kissa

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
ohkissa written logo.png
bottom of page