top of page
ohKissa-logo-flower-round.png
  • Writer's pictureOhKissa

Multi purpose tin box.

My husband loves the Newmans own mints and I love the tin boxes. I have a stack of them, and I have different purposes for each one of them. I use them when I travel, and I made a little sewing kit to keep in my purse. If you have Altoid or small vintage tin boxes laying around, then thoes would work too.


This is an easy way to have a few small toys on hand. Try some note paper with crayons for when the kids are having to wait around the doctors office, a car ride, or a restaurant. It helps keep things organized in the car, or in your purse.


If you're like me, then you have a few things in the kitchen that you don't have a place for. Here is an easy solution. Buy some magnets, hot glue them to the back of the tin, and you have an instant storage container for your odds and ends. Great on the fridge, locker, or magnet board. If the tin box isn't cute, or just doesn't match your decor, then you can always spray paint them. Or, do what my eldest likes to do, duct  tape them up.

-Kissa

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
ohkissa written logo.png
bottom of page